Skip to content ↓
Sir Jonathan North College

Sir Jonathan North College

Term Dates

Sir Jonathan North follows the Leicester City Council term dates. 

School term and holiday dates for 2019 - 2020

Autumn Term 1st half:

No of days

Schools Open

Thursday 29 August 2019

36

Schools Close

Friday 11 October 2019

Autumn Half Term Holiday

Monday 14 October – Friday 18 October 2019

 

Autumn Term 2nd half:

No of days

Schools Open

Monday 21 October 2019

45

Schools Close

Friday 20 December 2019

Christmas and New Year Holiday

Monday 23 December 2019 – Monday 6 January 2019

 

Spring Term 1st half:

No of days

Schools Open

Tuesday 7 January 2020

30

Schools Close

Friday 14 February 2020

Spring Half Term Holiday

Monday 17 February – Friday 21 February 2020

 

Spring Term 2nd half:

No of days

Schools Open

Monday 24 February 2020

30

Schools Close

Friday 3 April 2020

Easter Holiday

Monday 6 April – Friday 17 April 2020

 

Summer Term 1st half:

No of days

Schools Open

Monday 20 April 2020

24

  May Day Bank Holiday    Friday 8 May 2020

Schools Close

Friday 22 May 2020

Summer Half Term Holiday

Monday 25 May – Friday 29 May 2020

 

Summer Term 2nd half:

No of days

Schools Open

Monday 1 June 2020

30

Schools Close

Friday 10 July 2020

Summer Holiday begins

Monday 13 July 2020

Total number of school days

195

 

School term and holiday dates for 2020 - 2021

Autumn Term 1st half:

No of days

Schools Open

Wednesday 26 August 2020

              37
 Schools Close   Friday 16 October 2020
Autumn Hlaf Term Holiday Monday 19 October - Friday 23 October 2020

 

Autumn Term 2nd half:

No of days

Schools Open

Monday 26 October 2020

40

Schools Close

Friday 18 December 2020

Christmas and New Year Holiday

Monday 21 December 2020- Monday 4 Janaury 2021

 

Spring Term 1st half:

No of days

Schools Open

Tuesday 5 Janaury 2021

29

Schools Close

Friday 12 February 2021

Spring Half Term Holiday

Monday 15 February - Friday 19 February 2021

 

Spring Term 2nd half:

No of days

Schools Open

Monday 22 February 2021

25

Schools Close

Friday 26 March 2021

Easter Holiday

Monday 29 March - Friday 9 April 2021

 

Summer Term 1st half:

No of days

Schools Open

Monday 12 April 2021

34

  May Day Bank Holiday    Monday 3 May 2021

Schools Close

Friday 28 May 2021

Summer Half Term Holiday

Monday 31 May - Friday 4 June 2021

 

Summer Term 2nd half:

No of days

Schools Open

Monday 7 June 2021

25

Schools Close

Friday 9 July 2021

Summer Holiday begins

Monday 12 July 2021

Total number of school days  

190