Skip to content ↓
Sir Jonathan North Community College

Sir Jonathan North Community College


The Governing Body is responsible for a wide range of matters including ensuring that students at Sir Jonathan North Community College receive a high quality education. It is also responsible for the future development and improvement of the college.

The Governing Body of Sir Jonathan North Community College has provision for 15 Governors in total.


LA Appointments Elected Date Appointed Until
Mr Resham Sandhu MBE, DL, FRSA 1/11/2013 31/10/2017
Elected by Parents
Ms Raj Gill Harrison 30/10/2013 29/10/2017
Mrs Natalie Loyal 30/10/2013 29/10/2017
Ms Colette Rawlinson 11/11/2014 10/11/2018
Vacancy - -
Vacancy - -
Elected by Staff
Mrs Jacky Mason 11/11/2013 10/11/2017
Mrs Ruth Cufflin 1/09/2015 31/08/2019
Mr Alistair Gray 1/09/2015 31/08/2019
Mr Anthony Greenwood MBE OStJ MBA 1/09/2015 31/08/2019
Rev. John McGinley (Chair) 1/09/2015 31/08/2019
Mr Mohamed Sheikh 1/09/2015 31/08/2019
Mr Kevin Williams 1/09/2015 31/08/2019
Mr John Wright 14/11/2012 21/12/2017


Mrs Alison Merrills

Clerk to the Governors (Non Voting)

Mr Paul Morley